Help

How to Register?
  • Click the register link in Home page.
  • Enter the user name in the user name textbox.
  • Enter the Email in the Email textbox.
  • Enter the Password in the Password textbox.
  • Enter the Confirm Password in the Confirm Password textbox.
  • After successfull registration, you will get the confirmation mail from us.
How to login?
  • Please enter the user name in the Username textbox.
  • Please enter the password in the Password textbox.
  • Now click the GO button.
How to view my courses?
  • Login in to “cricketstrokes.com”.
  • Click on “My Courses” at top menu.
  • Your courses will be listed, click on the view button of the course to watch.
How to view my Live Session?
  • Login in to “cricketstrokes.com”.
  • Click on “Join Event” in Login box or Click the “Live Session” menu at the top.
  • Once you are redirected to the Video Conference page enter your Name and Email id in the textbox provided.
  • You will be redirected to the Live Interactive session.

Please follow the steps for a good experience in the Live session.

Modes Of Communication

  • Video
  • Audio
  • Text Chat
  • Normal Telephone

* Calls will be charged as normal.

Video

How do I set up my camera and microphone as a participant?

Please follow the below steps to set up camera and microphone:

  • Click on "SETTINGS"
  • Click on "Allow"
  • Click on "Remember"
  • Click on "Close"

Camera Settings:

  • Click on "next"
  • Click on "Change Camera" to set camera
  • Select the desired camera (USB Class video 2.0 for MAC inbuilt camera)
  • Click on "Close"

Microphone Settings:

  • Click on "next"
  • Click on "Change Microphone" to set microphone
  • Select the desired microphone from the drop down
  • Click on "Close"
  • Click on "Exit" to see the camera and microphone set-up

Why can't I see my video preview?

Please check if your camera is setup.If you still don't see the preview, please close any other applications using the camera. Now close all your browsers and restart the event.

How do I stop streaming my video but continue with the audio?

Click on the "PRIVACY" icon displayed right under the video. To continue with video streaming, click on the "PRIVACY" icon again.

Can I minimize the video console?

Click on the "VIDEO" icon displayed towards bottom left in the event page, to minimize the video console. To revert back, i.e., display the video console, click on the "VIDEO" icon again.

Audio

Please follow the below steps to set up camera and microphone:

  • Click on "SETUP"
  • Click on "Allow"
  • Click on "Remember"
  • Click on "Close"

Camera Settings:

  • Click on "next"
  • Click on "Change Camera" to set camera
  • Select the desired camera (USB Class video 2.0 for MAC inbuilt camera)
  • Click on "Close"

Microphone Settings:

  • Click on "next"
  • Click on "Change Microphone" to set microphone
  • Select the desired microphone from the drop down
  • Click on "Close"
  • Click on "Exit" to see the camera and microphone set-up

Group Chat

How can I send a message to everyone present in the event?

Click on the "Group" icon in bottom left corner. Type the message in the text input area and hit enter. This message will be sent to all the people in the event.

I don't see any group chat window.

Your group chat window may have been minimized. Click on the "Group" icon in bottom left corner to display the window. To hide the window, click on it again.

How can I get the group chat window? I can only see a window for a particular participant.

Click on "Group" icon to see Group chat window. To see the participant chat window, click on participant name if you are another participant. If you are host, check "How do I engage in private chat with a viewer".

Can I delete the messages from group chat?

No, you can not delete messages from group chat. But you can block a person from sending messages to group chat. Check "How to block trolls from group chat?"

How do I engage in private chat with a viewer?

To engage in private chat with a viewer, mouse over the viewer's profile picture and click on the "CHAT" icon. A chat window with viewer's name will open up. Any messages entered in that window will be sent to that viewer. To go back to group chat window, just click on "GROUP CHAT" icon.

How to block trolls from group chat?

To block a user from posting messages to group chat, click on the user's name in the group chat list and select "KICK". This will prevent the user from posting messages further.